US Department of Agriculture National Institute of Food and Agriculture


Host Institutions

Iowa State University

Penn State University

Roeslein Alternative Energy

FDC Enterprises, Inc.

USDA-ARS National Laboratory for Agriculture and the Environment


Advisory Board

Anthy Alexaides, California Air Resources Board

David Babson, US Department of Energy Advanced Research Projects Agency-Energy

Stephano Bozzetto, Italian Biogas Consortium

Bill Goldner, US Department of Agriculture Office of the Chief Scientist

Doria Gordon, Environmental Defense Fund

Brendan Jordan, Great Plains Institute

Susan Kozak, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship

Dwight Mogler, Pig Hill Farms

Tamara Peffer, Pennsylvania Department of Education

Fred Petok, US Department of Agriculture Rural Development

Brett Reinford, Reinford Farms


Partner Organizations

Association of Warm Season Grass Producers

Center for Rural Affairs

Chesapeake Bay Commission

Coalition to Support Iowa Farmers

Dominion Energy

Ernst Seed

Fleet Energy

Iowa Agriculture Water Alliance

Iowa Corn Growers Association

Iowa Economic Development Authority

Iowa Pork Producers Association

Iowa Renewable Fuels Association

Iowa Smart Agriculture

Iowa Soybean Association

Land O’Lakes

Missouri Prairie Foundation

Pennsylvania Association for Sustainable Agriculture

Peoples Company

Peoples Natural Gas Company

Pheasants Forever/Quail Forever

Practical Farmers of Iowa

Principal Financial Group

Sand County Foundation

Smithfield Foods

Solutions From the Land

The Nature Conservancy, Iowa Chapter

Union of Concerned Scientists

US Department of Agriculture Natural Resource Conservation Service

Verbio North America