Team

Principal investigators on the C-CHANGE USDA-NIFA grant follow. The team is actively adding faculty, staff, postdocs, and students for additional capacity and impact.

Lisa Schulte Moore

[PHOTO] Lisa Schulte MooreIowa State University

Professor of Natural Resource Ecology and Management

Associate Director of the Bioeconomy Institute

lschulte@iastate.edu

Tom Richard

[PHOTO] Tom RichardPenn State University

Director, Institute of Energy & Environment

Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

 trichard@psu.edu

Rudi Roeslein

[PHOTO] Rudy RoesleinRoeslein Alternative Energy

Founder and CEO

J. Gordon Arbuckle

[PHOTO]J. Gordon ArbuckleIowa State University

Professor of Sociology
Extension Sociologist

 arbuckle@iastate.edu

Saurabh Bansal

[PHOTO] Saurabh BansalPenn State University

Associate Professor of Supply Chain Management

 sub32@psu.edu

Robert Brown

[PHOTO] Robert BrownIowa State University

Anson Marston Distinguished Professor in Engineering

Gary and Donna Hoover Chair in Mechanical Engineering

Director of the Bioeconomy Institute

 rcbrown3@iastate.edu

Alexis Campbell

[PHOTO] Alexis CampbellIowa State University

Director, Science Bound

 alexish@iastate.edu

Daniel Ciolkosz

[PHOTO] Daniel CiolkoszPenn State University

Associate Research Professor of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Academic Program Coordinator, RESS Online Master’s Program
BRS Graduate Program Coordinator

 dec109@psu.edu

Jacqueline Comito

Iowa State University

Research Scientist

 jcomito@iastate.edu

Lara Fowler

[PHOTO] Lisa FowlerPenn State University

Senior Lecturer

 lbf10@psu.edu

Mark Gagnon

[PHOTO] Mark GagnonPenn State University

IEE Affiliate Researcher
Harbaugh Entrepreneurship Scholar & Entrepreneurship Coordinator

mag199@psu.edu

Emily Heaton

[PHOTO] Emily HeatonIowa State University

Associate Professor of Agronomy

Extension Biomass Crop Specialist

 heaton@iastate.edu

Matthew Helmers

[PHOTO]Matt HelmersIowa State University

Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering

Dean’s Professorship in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Agricultural Extension Engineer

 mhelmers@iastate.edu

Kathleen Hill

Penn State University

Assistant Professor of Education

 edrelations@psu.edu

C. Clare Hinrichs

[PHOTO] Clare HinrichsPenn State University

Professor of Rural Sociology

 cch11@psu.edu

Alexander Hristov

[PHOTO] Alexander HristovPenn State University

Distinguished Professor of Dairy Nutrition

 anh13@psu.edu

Matthew Johnson

[PHOTO] Matthew JohnsonPenn State University

Research Associate
Assistant Professor of Education

mmj125@psu.edu

Jarad Niemi

[PHOTO]Jared NiemiIowa State University

Associate Professor of Statistics

niemi@iastate.edu

Thomas Schwartz

[PHOTO] Tom SchwartzFDCE

Vice President of Marketing
Sales Manager

tom@fdcenterprises.com

David Swenson

Iowa State University

Research Scientist

  dswenson@iastate.edu

Michael Thompson

Iowa State University

Professor, Agronomy

  mlthomps@iastate.edu

Hilal Ezgi Toraman

[PHOTO] Hilil Ezgi ToramanPenn State University

Assistant Professor of Energy and Mineral Engineering
Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering

  hzt5148@psu.edu